To the One who has set me free

No costly gifts to give,
No sumptuous food to share.
Only my praises to offer
With nothing else to spare.

A simple poem is all I have,
Words that came from within.
But still words aren’t enough
To express gratitude for forgiving my sins.

What more shall I offer
When you own everything?
Though I give my all
For you, would it mean a thing?

At the cross you’ve shown me
A perfect love that has set me free.
Sacrifices from me you do not ask
You just want me to accept Your love that will ever last.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY JESUS!

Leave a Reply

