Warm welcome, sad goodbyes

With thanksgiving and praise I will trust the story He’s writing for me.

As I look behind from where I am now
All things seem as fresh as yesterday.
Wrong decisions and broken vows
Coupled with victories and unforgettable hoorays.

Where would I be if not for the grace of God?
My failures might have overtaken me, led me astray, left me dwelling in the mud.
But here I am strong and standing still!
Trudging the path of life, trying to follow His will.

Failures of yesterday are stepping stones of tomorrow’s victory,
And my little successes intricately shapes my history.
God has a purpose for me — it’s heavenward, I see.
And always I will claim it ’til I reach eternity.

As I bade farewell to the memories of the past,
And as a new chapter is about to be cast,
I will look up to heaven with great expectancy.
With thanksgiving and praise I will trust the story He’s writing for me.

Oh Lord, I trust in Thee!

Author: Marts Valenzuela

To know Christ and make Him known.

Leave a Reply

