To all my Friends

I’ll never run out of reasons to thank the Lord for friends who always warm my life.

To all my friendsAs I reflect upon the year

Since I first step into existence,

I couldn’t help but be amazed

For God’s gifts called friends.

In the rugged path I’m trudging

Wonderful people I have met.

Some chose to stay, while others left

But their memories are remembered and kept.

When I’m with them the joy turns double

And in times of doubt they offer me hope.

In my frailties they refuse to mumble —

Helping hands present when heavier came each load.

Jesus lifts up my banner,

My friends lift up my hands;

They are more than encouragement

As we enter the Promised Land.

I’ll never run out of reasons to thank the Lord

For friends who always warm my life;

They may not be perfect, so am I,

But as long as they’re present, I know life’s worthwhile.


Originally written: 11.29.11

screenshot_2015-11-29-22-31-29-841.jpg
(c) Facebook birthday greeting

Malaking shout-outs muna!

I would like to express my sincerest appreciation to all the people who remembered me on my birthday, especially those greeted me personally, those who called, who texted, messaged me via PM on Facebook or posted their greeting on my timeline. I may not be able to name you all but you know who you are! May God bless you all richly.

I feel so blessed hearing commendations from people who appreciate my craft in writing, though there are times I’m think that I do not have an audience in the genre I am writing about. For those who read my blogs, my sincerest thanks! It is my utmost desire to minister with every poem, with every hugot, with every reflection, with every personal testimony and experiences, and with every blog I post here and in my other blog – www.heartsandhalo.blogspot.com.

 

 

Author: Marts Valenzuela

To know Christ and make Him known.

1 thought on “To all my Friends”

Leave a Reply

