Train of Thanks 05

I can say that this is a very productive week for me. The dawn of my 27th birthday is full of amazing surprises and life learning. Whatever I have on my lap, whether big or small, I believe God should get the credit because

“every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows.” – James 1:17

And here are some of the things that I am thankful for this week:

  1. I was invited (and given a treat, yay!) by my pastor and her family, together with two other church friends to watch A Second Chance. The movie is great and made me realize that marriage is more than just a phase in any romantic relationship – it is a covenant, na kahit na anong mangyari, you have to embrace your “what is”, minsan at the expense of your “what if’s”. One of my hugot lines from the movie:

Popoy: I lost him. I lost the man you married, and I’m sorry. This is me at my worst. Kaya mo pa ba akong mahalin? Can you honestly love a failure?”

Basha: “Kung kailangan kong maghintay hanggang makita mo ulit ang asawa ko, maghihintay ako.”

  1. New pair of pants! A very comfy pair and I got it on a 20% discount.
  2. I was able to join iBlog11 – a 2-day blogging summit presented by the Office of the Associate Dean of the U.P. College of Law and the U.P. Law Internet and Society Program. The summit was held at the Penthouse Lecture Room, U.P. Law Center, U.P. DIliman and was attended by seasoned and newbie bloggers and digital influencers alike. I was even able to meet the esteemed Dr.Eamer of the iamdoctoreamer.wordpress.com, a friend, and the man behind the P.S.A. I’ll blog about some of the helpful insights I learned from the summit on my future posts. Before I forget, I was able to bring home with me iBlog shirts, both from 1st and 2nd day!image

    image
    Mr. James Jimenez of COMELEC on his topic “Role of Blogs and Social Media in Philippine Elections
  3. After my substitutionary talk for our church’s Membership 101, I rushed to Ascott BGC to join the Payoneer’s Freelancing Forum. Since this is my first time to join such forum, I feel so encouraged to know that freelancing is already a booming industry in the country and no longer are we “boxed” into traditional businesses and professions. We can opt to pursue our passion without actually ending up broke. I am glad to meet people who work in the confines of their home and are actually enjoying what they do! I’ll blog about Payoneer soon!image

    image
    Sorry sa crappy and blurry image. Haha! Pero this is Mr. Rafael Pekson II of Workxpresso for “Strategies in Digital Marketing, Service and Support”
  4. On my way home from Ascott, I just roamed around the not-so-familiar streets of BGC. I seldom visit the place so I really don’t know where I am actually going, until I made it to High Street. Dahil nandun na rin ako, naglakad-lakad na rin ako at nagtitingin. I even saw Santa Claus! Haha! J I realized that sometimes, it is worthwhile to spend time alone in places that are not on your usual routine. I had time to pray while walking, appreciate the scenery, and the people going to and fro every street. A refreshing experience indeed.imageimage

That’s about my week. How about yours? Pansin ko lang ang dami ko nang utang na posts. Haha!

Leave a Reply

