Under and Over

Why don’t you take my hand and let’s get through the years instead?

Under and OverWe are under the blanket of heaven’s beauty

Showered with wonder, captivating us truly.

Under the sparkling bright colors adding joy to the night

Yet what captivates me more is your presence – in plain sight.

I’m not over you yet, I guess

Through the years, to me you are still the best.

Over my mind and into my heart,

You will always have the most precious part.

I’m under your spell in you’re over my head;

Why don’t you take my hand and let’s get through the years instead?


2016 is up in a few! If there’s one song that perfectly fits as my “yearender”, I highly think this is the one. Happy New Year world!

Author: Marts Valenzuela

To know Christ and make Him known.

1 thought on “Under and Over”

Leave a Reply

