Train of Thanks 09

It’s 2016! Yuhuu!

I am writing this post in pain due to migraine. I have the option to allow this blog post to pass, but I say ‘NO!’ When it comes to giving back my thanksgiving to the Lord, I desire not to stay silent. I want to practice giving credit and thanks to whom gratitude is due.

  1. Vineyard Workers’ Appreciation Day. It is an encouragement to be reminded that I am serving the King of Kings alongside people who love the Lord like me. It feels more uplifting knowing that your family members are also actively involved in their respective ministries. This coming year, the church is again challenged to answer the call for ministry. Until know I am praying for exactly where the Lord wants me to focus into but my answer will be, “count me in!”image
  2. Binangonan bike tour and the best tasting tapsilog. I think I have tasted the best tapsilog in town – or should I say out of town! If you happen to visit Michelle’s Kitchenette along Manila East Road, Binangonan Rizal, don’t leave without ever trying their tapsilog. Served in a very presentable wooden plate, you will definitely have a taste of province’s authentic palate. On our return to conquer Cardona and Morong the next time, we’ll definitely return to the place and satisfy our tapsi-craving.

     

  3. Marikina City Grand Fireworks Display. It has been a tradition among my best buddies to witness the annual fireworks display sponsored by the city government of Marikina. Thousands of people jammed with Parokya ni Edgar, among other guests, eventually resulting to flying plastic bottles and tin cans. It was fun and scary at the same time. But more than the guest artists, it is awesome to behold the dancing lights in the sky with your friends. I was even able to write a poem in reference to the fireworks. In my honest assessment though, this years’ presentation is a little less spectacular compared to previous years.
  4. FSY PASasalamat KO. Before the year ends, we have managed to push through with our Christmas fellowship and mini-reunion. We’re reminded to be grateful for everything, because first and foremost, this is the will of God for us as Christians.
  5. Mother’s recovery. We celebrated Christmas and New Year with my mother suffering from pain on her hip, which was eventually diagnosed as UTI. Her blood pressure also dropped low, and her body temperature went up. Thankfully, my titas were present to help us attend to my mother and do the festivity preparations. As of writing, my mother is already feeling well. Praise be to God!

This year has a lot of things in store for us. Are you ready for your blessings?

Leave a Reply

