Mornings

Yet loving her is to accept that she’ll soon leave.

I love mornings

She kisses my forehead and whisper “I’m just here”

And promises that she’ll lend me a listening ear.

She shoves away my fears,

And wipes away my tears.

Oh, I love mornings!

Yet loving her is to accept that she’ll soon leave

With a promise to return again –

To kiss my forehead as she whisper “I’m just here”

And promise me that she’ll lend me a listening ear.

She will shove away my fears,

And wipe away my tears.

I love mornings!

PSA Captu[r]esday entry 01

Theme: Mornings

Morong, Rizal; 01.09.12

Author: Marts Valenzuela

To know Christ and make Him known.

Leave a Reply

