Accepted

10

Day 10: God says you are…

ACCEPTED

Naalala ko pa yung mga unang pagkakataon na pakiramdam ko ay hindi ako tanggap. Sa mga laro ng bata, kung sa tingin nila ay masyado akong lampa para sa mga pisikal na laro, hindi nila ako sinasali. Dahil wala naman akong sariling Playstation or Gameboy ng bata pa ako, hindi rin ako makasali sa kwentuhan tungkol sa mga laro nila. Nakukuntento na lang ako na makinig, manood at makitawa ng patago.

Highschool when I felt rejected for not being able to borrow a book from my classmate. Masyado na raw makapal ang mukha ko. Kahit nga sa crush ko, di ko pa nililigawan basted na. Haha! On one occasion, as I express my emotions to my pastor about frustrations and disappointments in ministry, I was just told “marami pa yan”. I guess I really have to embrace the certainty of rejection in life.

Some people were rejected by their biological parents, leaving them as orphans at an early age. Some were rejected by their employers when they miss the mark in terms of their work. Some were rejected by their spouse, some by their friends, some even believe that the world has turned its back towards them. Different stories, same heart-breaking emotion.

But let me remind you that even though the world rejects you, there is Someone who accepts you no matter what. He loves you in spite of your imperfections, your fears, your failures. Tuwing nakakaramdam ako na para bang wala nang tumatanggap sa akin, na parang wala akong bilang sa mundong ginagalawan ko, I just look up the cross and remind myself – Someone has accepted me and called me special. He even died for my sins so I can share the joy He offers. Eto yung joy na hindi kayang ibigay ng anumang larong pambata, at mas nakakaligaya pa sa mga Gameboy at Playstation.

In Christ I am accepted. So are you.

Accept one another, then, just as Christ accepted you, in order to bring praise to God.

Romans 15:7

 

 

One thought on “Accepted

  1. Sabi nga nila, people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel. Masakit talaga to be in the receiving end of rejection (especially kapag isang taong mahal na mahal mo ang gumawa noon sa ‘yo).

    Nakakatuwang isipin that there is still One na kaya tayong tanggapin kahit ilang beses pa tayong nagkamali, kahit ilang beses pa nating ni-reject ang pag-ibig niya.

    Have a blessed Sunday bro!

    Like

Leave a Reply

