Train of Thanks 17-18

It’s becoming a pattern na a. Haha! My supposedly weekly train of thanksgiving slowly becomes a twice-a-month blogpost. Anyway, I’m still thankful that the Lord never skips to shower His grace and favor to mankind unlike how I skip to post my thanksgivings. Buti na lang!

So here’s a round-up of what happened the past two weeks:

1. Midterm is fast approaching! These past few days I feel like I’m already exhausted with all the information I try to inculcate in my head. Bible schooling is both rewarding – with lots of realizations and appreciation of God’s works and wonders, and exhausting, like any other academic schooling. My previous Bible readings directs me towards spiritual trainings, hence I know that the time I spend for my Bible schooling is never, ever wasted.

“Physical training is good, but training for godliness is much better, promising benefits in this life and in the life to come.” 1 Timothy 4:8

2. Our church hosted an Entrepreneurship Seminar entitled “May Iaangat Pa!” where, obviously, attendees were encouraged to be entrepreneurs – not just for the sake of raising their financial conditions but to be a great help in the work of the Lord. The concepts presented were very Biblical, and what’s great is that the seminar only cost me P200 to cover food lunch, dinner and 2 merienda! Sobrang mura in exchange for a priceless learning!

Dahil "May Iaangat Pa" #EntrepreneurshipSeminar #BiblicalEntrepreneurship

A post shared by Martin Valenzuela (@martsvalenzuela) on

3. Our speaker for the Entrepreneurship Seminar recommended a book “Debt-Free Lifestyle” and fortunately when I happen to pass by the bookstore, nakakita ako ng kopya, again for just 200 pesos! As of this writing, natapos ko na yung book. If you want biblical insight on how to live a debt-free life, consider reading this book. Available at all PCBS outlets.

As endorsed by Bro. Diony. Available @ PCBS

A post shared by Martin Valenzuela (@martsvalenzuela) on

4. Someone went on an out of town trip and gave me some pasalubong! Yay! Di ko na kinuhanan ng picture, inubos ko na. Hahaha!

5. My third climb was on Mt. Binacayan, Rodriguez Rizal The trek was so intense, especially for me since I trekked without sleep! I felt like I was going to faint during one point of the journey but thankfully I was energized by the heat of the sun and fresh air. Nothing beats the rejuvenating power of creation! Pero di ko na uuliting umakyat ng bundok nang puyat.

Minsan ko ring pinangarap maging superhero #MountainClimbing #Climb #HugotBundok

A post shared by Martin Valenzuela (@martsvalenzuela) on

6. The reason behind my puyat climb is because I dared myself na magspend ng madaling araw sa lansangan! It is really my weird desire to experience how it feels to be “batang yagit” for a moment, spending time on streets on wee hours of the night without shelter. Kung kaya ko nga lang matulog sa kalsada! I just want to understand how it feels to be like them for a moment. Weird yes, and I am. And I am thankful I was able to do that (for a moment, until 3am lang) before my trek to Mt. Binacayan. IMG_2204.JPG

7. I am thankful that the FY Core Meeting was pushed through two Sundays ago. We went to Touch of Glory Prayer Mountain and we had a wonderful time discussing ideas for the youth department. I don’t know if I feel overwhelmed or excited or afraid with this ministry but I am glad that I have like-minded people to work with.

8. I attended the Accounting Technician Congress hosted by the National Institute of Accounting Technicians. I feel refreshed hearing updates about my field of profession, at the same time thinking how far I am left behind. Haha! Two things caught my interest during the congress – and pagsayaw namin ng Roar ni Katy Perry and the Financial Planning for Accountants session where we were encouraged to save up for the future.

9. Thank God for the 45 teens and youth who attended the youth service with the theme Fear vs Faith. Also I am grateful for their participation (and in fairness I know they are listening well as I speak before them). I just pray that I can be an instrument to minister directly to their spiritual needs.

10. For two services, morning and evening services, I am thankful for the strength given me as I became a part of the preaching tandem for our Vision Sunday. Indeed it is not easy to prepare a message, much more preach for consecutive services, and I am grateful I am able to finish my tasks with the help of the Lord.

7 thoughts on “Train of Thanks 17-18

Leave a Reply

