Meet Him in Melodies

We all have times when we feel so down spiritually and our faith weakens. It’s not that we no longer believe in the power of Jesus and the truthfulness of His promises as stated in the Bible, rather we really long for Him to show off His magnificence. But we all know that our journey with the Lord is not a walk in the park. It is expected that there will be instances when we just want to be reminded that He will really never leave us nor forsake us.

meet-him-in-melodies

Whenever you feel lonely, depressed or your faith seems to falter, prayer should be your first resort, and of course listen to Him intently through His written Word. I also find it helpful to fill myself with scriptural promises from worship songs. Beyond the beats and melodies, worship songs have the power to increase our faith and uplift our weakened spirit. Of course, aside from having positive messages, it is the Living Word of God, testified, reiterated and celebrated through these songs, that is at work in our spirits!

I would like to share some of the songs that has ministered to me in the past, and continues to do so whenever I feel down, or I just want to celebrate the Lord at any moment 🙂 Enjoy!

  1. Unstoppable Love – Jesus Culture feat Kim Walker-Smith

No sin, no shame, no past, no pain

Can separate me from Your love

No height, no depth, no fear, no death

Can separate me from Your love

  1. Good Good Father – Chris Tomlin

Oh, it’s love so undeniable

I, I can hardly speak

Peace so unexplainable

I, I can hardly think

  1. Mended – Matthew West

So hold on, it’s not the end

No, this is where love’s work begins

I’m making all things new

And I will make a miracle of you

  1. Oceans (Where Feet May Fail) – Hillsong United

So I will call upon Your name

And keep my eyes above the waves

When oceans rise

My soul will rest in Your embrace

For I am Yours and You are mine

  1. Voice of Truth – Casting Crowns

But the voice of truth tells me a different story

And the voice of truth says, “Do not be afraid!”

And the voice of truth says, “This is for My glory”

Out of all the voices calling out to me

I will choose to listen and believe the voice of truth

ADDITIONAL:

One of my prayer songs lately. It is just repetitive chorus but still, it permeates to the soul 🙂

Set A Fire – Will Reagan and United Pursuit

Set a fire down in my soul

That I can’t contain

I can’t control

I want more of you God

I want more of you God 

29 I am suffering and in pain.
    Rescue me, O God, by your saving power.

30 Then I will praise God’s name with singing,
    and I will honor him with thanksgiving.
31 For this will please the Lord more than sacrificing cattle,
    more than presenting a bull with its horns and hooves.
32 The humble will see their God at work and be glad.
    Let all who seek God’s help be encouraged.
33 For the Lord hears the cries of the needy;
    he does not despise his imprisoned people.

– Psalm 69:29-33

Quote 6.jpg

Leave a Reply

